Can You Keep a Secret? (2019)

Reviewed by Emily Terasa (Library Staff)

“I love Sophie Kinsella books; she is one of my favorite chick-lit authors. When I saw that they were making a movie out of one of her books, I was extremely excited to settle in and watch it!

Can You Keep a Secret? follows Emma Corrigan (played by Alexandra Daddario) as she traverses the pitfalls of living a boring life in New York. While she is on a plane she divulges all of her secrets to Jack Harper (Tyler Hoechlin) due to turbulence and the fact that she thinks she is going to die. When they safely land, she goes about her boring life, until the CEO of the company she works for comes to town, and it is Jack Harper. So now she has a new boss who knows all of her secrets…and I mean all of them!

I found this movie to be utterly charming, just like Sophie Kinsella’s books! Emma was completely relatable and Jack was dreamy. If you are looking for a cute romantic movie with a little spice, I would definitely recommend this one!

Available through the Bridges Library System

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.