The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart

MysteriousBenedict

Reviewed by Grace S. (Library Patron)

This week I am reading The Mysterious Benedict Society series by Trenton Lee Stewart. Even though I have read these books before, there are many parts that I hadn’t remembered that I got to read again. The Mysterious Benedict Society is about four children that pass a series of tests to become secret agents for Mr. Benedict. Their mission is to stop an evil man named Mr. Curtain from controlling the world.

One reason that I like this book is that it is very suspenseful and the cliffhangers at the end of chapters make me want to keep reading. I also like how he made each of the four children have completely different personalities and traits that help, in their own special way, defeat Mr. Curtain.

I would recommend this series to anyone wanting a mystery, suspense, or adventure book to read.

Located in Children’s Fiction (J FIC STEWART)

Leave a Reply

