Letters to Lindsey by Terri Brady

Reviewed by Michelle (Library Patron)

Letters to Lindsey is a celebration of motherhood, faith and life. Written by a former engineer and mother of 4 children, Terri’s book had me laughing and crying, all on the same page. Her book felt like salve to my soul. Though I haven’t experienced the life challenges that she writes about, such as infertility and a brain tumor and raising 4 children, her prose related to me in that it helped me celebrate my own human experience and the faith in God’s providence that I need to have as a I travel through my own life experiences. It is a “must-read” for anyone looking for a dose of optimism, life leadership principles, and simply a good laugh…..at yourself!

Located in Adult Nonfiction (158 BRA)

 

Leave a Reply

